Mum on the Run- 99bookscart-secondhand-bookstore-near-me

Mum on the Run

by Fiona gibson
Regular price
Rs. 99.00
Sale price
Rs. 99.00
Regular price
Rs. 295.00
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Eligible for Free Shipping | Delivery in 3-10 Days
Condition: Almost New
ISBN: 9781847562494
Author: Fiona gibson
Pages: 384
Edition: 2011
Publisher: Avon
The hilarious romantic comedy from the Sunday Times bestseller perfect for fans of Gill Sims

Laura Swan was dreading the school sports day mums race but whoever would have thought it could be quite so life-changing?



Sports Day at her children's school is a nightmare for Laura because of the event she dreads the Mums' Race. She knows the other mothers have been in training for at least three months even though they're trying to pretend that they haven't. Laura's vowed never to take part, but the morning of the School Sports Day she makes a fatal error and promises her daughter that if she eats her Rice Crispies, she will run. With no escape, Laura is forced to take part and as she moves towards her inevitable humiliation, she is horrified to spot her husband Jed flirting with Celeste the delectable French girl who works with him.


Determined to put up a fight and to show Jed there is still plenty of spice left in their marriage, Laura decides it is time to give her body the work out it has been desperately crying out for. But when Laura makes a special new friend at the running club that she has joined, she gets much more than she bargained for.


From buying sexy lingerie displayed alongside the gherkins at Tesco to struggling into the last playsuit in Topshop, this novel is full of humour and Laura is a true heroine for our times. A sparkling, witty novel, that fizzes off the page.
Replacement Policy: 99bookscart offers a 10 days replacement Policy. You can request for a replacement if you are not satisfied with Book Quality
Return Policy: 99Bookscart offers a 24 hours return Policy. You can return the book within 24 hours of delivery

Mum on the Run Book Review

Reviews from Goodreads.com