The Girl in the Photograph

The Girl in the Photograph

Regular price
Rs. 303.00
Sale price
Rs. 303.00
Regular price
Rs. 757.00
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Eligible for Free Shipping | Free 12 Days Replacement
Delivery in 3-10 Days

Condition: Almost New
ISBN: 9781405917421
Author: Kate riordan
Pages: 448
Publisher: Penguin books
The Girl in the Photograph is a haunting and atmospheric novel that tells the tales of women in two different eras the 1890s and 1930s and how their lives seem to be entwined by fate. Kate Riordans novel is a beautifully dark and beguiling tale which will sweep you away. It will appeal to fans of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier's Rebecca.

In the summer of 1933, Alice Eveleigh has arrived at Fiercombe Manor in disgrace. The beautiful house becomes her sanctuary, a place to hide her shame from society in the care of the housekeeper, Mrs Jelphs. But the manor also becomes a place of suspicion, one of secrecy.

Something isn't right.

Someone is watching.

There are secrets that the manor house seems determined to keep. Tragedy haunts the empty rooms and foreboding hangs heavy in the stifling heat. Traces of the previous occupant, Elizabeth Stanton, are everywhere and soon Alice discovers Elizabeth's life eerily mirrors the path she herself is on.(