The Girls of Ennismore

The Girls of Ennismore

Regular price
Rs. 160.00
Sale price
Rs. 160.00
Regular price
Rs. 399.00
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Eligible for Free Shipping | Free 12 Days Replacement
Delivery in 3-10 Days

Condition: Almost New
ISBN: 9781786490629
Author: Patricia falvey
Pages: 480
Publisher: Corvus
Ireland, 1900. Two girls meet. They are from vastly different worlds, but will be united in friendship through loves, losses and wars. A sweeping, heartrending saga for fans of Lesley Pearse and Rosie Clarke.

It's the early years of the twentieth century, and Victoria Bell and Rosie Killeen are best friends. Growing up in rural Ireland's County Mayo, their friendship is forged against the glorious backdrop of Ennismore House. However, Victoria, born of the aristocracy, and Rosie, daughter of a local farmer, both find that the disparity of their class and the simmering social tension in Ireland will push their friendship to the brink...